How To Check If Your PC Is Ready For The Windows 8 Upgrade?

This post comes from Ramblinrick at WhatsOnMyPC.com and is very informative. Windows 8 is now available and for those interested in upgrading to Windows 8, it’s some good information. Check out Rick’s site whatsonmypc.wordpress.com, he’s got a really nice blog or two there.
Paul

What's On My PC

The release date for Windows 8 is tomorrow (October 26th) and if you are planning to upgrade you will be given the opportunity to download Windows 8 Pro (Professional) for $39.99…  [CLICK HERE] to learn more about the upgrade process and cost. It is the lowest cost I have ever witnessed for any Windows OS upgrade; however, make sure you do your homework first and don’t jump into this. Make sure you have all of your personal files backed up.

Windows 8

Personally, for the first time ever (and I do not know why) I have not even touched any of the Windows 8 beta or preview releases. Maybe I am looking for the challenge if I do opt to upgrade OR it is my gut telling me to play this out for awhile.

I will tell you this… For the everyday desktop or notebook computer user, Windows 8 is going to…

View original post 574 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

What do you think?

