Facebook Security Quiz??

OOPS SignRecently this blog posted a kudo for Facebook having created a security page. See You Can Now report Phishing To Facebook. As an update of sorts, I’d like to report that perhaps some of the content hasn’t been fully fleshed out yet. I was looking at their security page again and noticed they had a Security Quiz. Great! I thought, something educational about security on Facebook. But, much to my disappointment, the clip below is what I found (on 9-15-12 at around 9:00pm…for the record).

Facebook Security Quiz (empty page)

Yep, no cool security questions, no educational answers…no quiz. I’m going to take the high road here and suppose that they just haven’t gotten around to adding the content for the quiz yet, but the devil in me is saying that it’s symbolic of Facebook’s past approach to security…nada. Either way, I got a much-needed smile out of the exercise. I hope you have too.

As always, I appreciate your comments on this subject…so please do. And be careful out there…it’s extremely dangerous these days.

Don’t miss an article. If you enter your email address in the Email Subscriptions box on the right column of this page, I’ll send you an email when a new article is posted. I don’t share your email address with anyone…no one; I hate spam too. Please share my site with your friends and family. Thanks.

Home computing is a blast…keep it safe, productive and enjoyable.

Best regards,

Paul

lubicp(at)yahoo.com and if you twitter, follow me @paulsinternet on Twitter.

2 Comments

Filed under Facebook, security

2 responses to “Facebook Security Quiz??

  1. Pingback: Appears Microsoft Is Pushing Us Into An Online Leasing Option Starting With Microsoft Office 2013 « What's On My PC

What do you think?

