Cool Stuff on the Web: Microsoft’s at Home and at Work Newsletter

Solution and mouseI recently found a great resource for our not-so-experienced viewers that is very impressive. It’s Microsoft’s at Home and at Work Newsletter. I find it well-written, not too technical, and there are pictures for those of us who’re more “visually” oriented. There are articles in this month’s publication in a section called Tips to try that cover how to upgrade memory on a laptop, simple fixes for digital photos, watch videos on the web, and starting a blog. There is also a section called Have Some Fun on the web that talks to gaming, music, and other “time wasters”. There are other sections on security updates, downloads, and free stuff to explore. I give Microsoft a big “Atta Boy” for this newsletter. Here’s where to subscribe to it if your interested: Microsoft at Home and at Work Newsletter.

MS at home work

Please let me know if you like this newsletter by commenting on this subject; we all learn from each other when our views and opinions are shared.

Don’t miss an article. If you enter your email address in the Email Subscriptions box on the right column of this page, I’ll send you an email when a new article is posted. I don’t share your email address with anyone…no one; I hate spam too. Please share my site with your friends and family. Thanks.

Home computing is a blast…keep it safe, productive and enjoyable.

Best regards,

Paul

paulshomecomputing(at)yahoo.com

6 Comments

Filed under Cool Stuff On The Net, hardware, home computing, How-To Corner

6 responses to “Cool Stuff on the Web: Microsoft’s at Home and at Work Newsletter

  1. Paul,

    I’ll have you know, my good man, that gaming, music, tweeting, and mindless surfing, are not “time wasters”. They are the essence of my life.

    I don’t know where I’d be without this terrific tool for wasting exercising my creativity. 🙂

    Best,

    Bill

  2. I was getting these feeds but I don’t know how that got stopped.
    Thanks now again my subscription to Microsoft at Home and at Work Newsletter has been accepted

    Thanks Mr. Paul

  3. Michael Fisher

    Hi Paul

    I tried signing up, but you have to have (or create) a Windows Live ID & then sign into their Messenger. I’m stuck in a cycle of signing in & getting verifying emails both in Firefox & Internet Exploder

    Given up 🙂

    • Michael,
      I’m sorry you’ve had trouble singing up. Give it a day or two break and then try again…sometimes that works for me when I’ve gotten frustrated with the process. Thanks for stopping by.
      Best,
      Paul

What do you think?

