Windows Gadget: All Search

All Search GadgetI recently found a great gadget on the Windows Live Gallery site called All Search. It resides on your Windows 7 or Vista desktop sidebar and allows you to search any of 10 of the major search engines and other applications. I don’t know about you, but sometimes I need to be able to quickly search for an item without having to go to favorites or some other method to access the information. And many times I’ll search a second or third source. This gadget saves me time when I need to access information from different sources in a short period of time. 

 As you can see, all you have to do is choose an application or search engine, enter a search term, and click the search button. It’s been downloaded over 200,000 times and has a five-star rating. Features include: 

  • Operating systems: Windows 7 or Vista
  • Search Results in: New Window or Fly out
  • Browser: Internet Explorer, Firefox, Chrome, Opera (Must be selected as default browser)
  • Other: Support Multi-language, Size Adjustable, Auto Update Notification, 16 Colorful Backgrounds.

I like gadgets. Sometimes just because they’re cool, but mostly I like them because they make me more productive. All Search makes me more productive. Download it here and give it a try. Then let me know how you like it. 

Please comment on this article; we all learn from each other when our views and opinions are shared. 

I hope you enjoyed this article.  If you enter your email address in the Email Subscriptions box on the right side of the page, I’ll send you an email when a new article is posted.  I don’t share your email address with anyone…not anyone; I hate spam too.  Please share my site with your friends and family.  Thanks. 

Remember, home computing is a blast…keep it productive and enjoyable. 

Best regards,

Paul

 

paulshomecomputing@yahoo.com

12 Comments

Filed under Cool Stuff On The Net, Internet

12 responses to “Windows Gadget: All Search

  1. Malcolm

    No longer available from Microsoft link provided…..do you have any other link to this gadget?

  2. My spouse and i have been quite more than happy when Albert managed to carry out his survey out of the precious recommendations he grabbed using your blog. It is now and again perplexing to simply choose to be offering instructions men and women have been making money from. We really do know we’ve got the website owner to give thanks to for this. The main explanations you made, the straightforward web site menu, the friendships you will assist to promote – it’s got many remarkable, and it’s really leading our son in addition to our family know that that content is fun, and that is tremendously indispensable. Thanks for everything!

  3. Pingback: Geek Squeaks’ of the Week (#70) « What's On My PC

  4. Pingback: Tech Thoughts Daily Net News – July 27, 2010 « Bill Mullins' Weblog – Tech Thoughts

  5. Paul,

    Ditto Bill’s response – Very Nice Find! I love stuff like this…

    Rick

  6. Hi Paul.

    Nice – very nice!

    I can see how this Gadget can increase productivity, and who doesn’t need a little help with that.

    Thanks for this.

    Best,

    Bill

What do you think?

