In The News – ATM Skimmers Industry

PC MotherboardHere’s an article from Krebs On Security: ATM skimmers: Separating Cruft from Craft that caught my attention for two reasons.  First, it illuminates that the ATM skimmer fraud business is a somewhat sophisticated market space based on the number of  websites that exist for criminal activity tools and the supply chain for the skimmers themselves.  Secondly, I found it interesting that there is no honor among cyber-thieves in the skimmer market…I needed a little chuckle over the fact that the crooks are cheating each other.

Let me know your opinion on this article, I’d like to hear it.  Please comment on this article; we all learn from each other when our views and opinions are shared.

I hope you enjoyed this article.  If you enter your email address in the Email Subscriptions box on the home page, I’ll send you an email when a new article is posted.  I don’t share your email address with anyone…no one; I hate spam too.  Please share my site with your friends and family.  Thanks.

Remember, home computing is a blast…keep it productive and enjoyable.

Best regards,

Paul

paulshomecomputing@yahoo.com

Leave a comment

Filed under In the News, security

What do you think?

