Free And Easy Anti-Malware Software

Internet Security @ Sign and KeyHere’s a great article I found on Bill Mullins’ Tech Thoughts Blog that I think is great.  It’s aimed at senior citizens who aren’t technically savvy, but I think it’s also appropriate for anyone who wants free malware protection that’s easy to use.  I’ve not been a champion of free IT security software in the past because I believed that the free products wouldn’t be updated and supported as well as the paid products.  However, my friend Bill Mullins is a champion of free security products and uses them every day.  And I trust his judgement.  So…this is me eating crow and modifying my opinion.

Check out the article on Bill’s site.  I think you’ll find it useful.

Please comment on this article; we all learn from each other when our views and opinions are shared.

I hope you enjoyed this article.  If you enter your email address in the Email Subscriptions box on the home page, I’ll send you an email when a new article is posted.  I don’t share your email address with anyone…no one; I hate spam.  Please share my site with your friends and family.  Thanks.

Remember, home computing is a blast…keep it productive and enjoyable.

Best regards,

Paul

paulshomecomputing@yahoo.com

4 Comments

Filed under Internet, security, software

4 responses to “Free And Easy Anti-Malware Software

  1. bill

    Need an updated look at free protection for Windows 8 and 8.1.

  2. Paul,

    FREE, FREE, FREE… I have been doing computers and FREE for almost 20 years. There is so much out there that is open source or freeware that is ideally suited for home based computer users. The FREE Security products that Bill tests (and writes about) is some of the best out there. One thing though, he will tell you… You should layer that protection.

    P.S. Your blog and information is awesome. I can see in my crystal ball where your blog will become very, very popular.

    Rick

  3. Hi Paul,

    No need to eat crow, I’ve got some really spicy chicken wings I can send you. 🙂

    Thank you for the recommendation. I certainly appreciate it.

    Best,

    Bill

What do you think?

